Shop   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In   |   Register
Community Search
Schools of Architecture

The Education of the Architect

The National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) is the sole agency authorized to accredit US professional degree programs in Architecture.

Most state registration boards in the United States require an applicant for licensure to practice architecture to have graduated from a NAAB-accredited program. 

Obtaining such a degree , therefore may be an essential aspect of preparing for the professional practice of architecture.

Schools of Architecture in Missouri and Illinois:

The State of Missouri is home to two NAAB-accredited schools of architecture:

Drury University in Springfield, Missouri 

Washington University in St. Louis, Missouri

Illinois is home to six NAAB-accredited schools of architecture; the closest to St. Louis are:

University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Southern Illinois University at Carbondale

Schools of Architecture with Reciprocity Agreements:

Missouri residents may enroll in a reciprocity agreement with the State of Kansas for in-state tuition at the University of Kansas or Kansas State University, both of which are NAAB-accredited schools of architecture.  The University of Arkansas honors a border state agreement for tuition adjustment.

Schools of Architecture in the US:  

To learn more about the 154 National Architectural Accrediting Board (NAAB) professional programs in architecture, we suggest you visit the website site of the NAAB.

more Calendar

TRC Webinar: Fire Joint Framing and Protection

IBC Update - Fall Code Committee Webinar (via Zoom)

TRC Featured Products


The American Institute of Architects St. Louis Chapter 




 911 Washington Avenue, Suite 100
 St. Louis, Missouri 63101
 314-621-3484, phone  /
Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal